The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Fairy Lights and Sound Equipment

I was away this weekend, hence the lack of blips, at a thing called Firestarters. It's a Christian youth weekend away thing that happens about ten times a year. Each weekend, we stay Friday to Sunday in a church hall. I arrived late on Saturday morning, having been to the Scripture Union thing on the Friday night instead. Firestarters provided lots of lovely photo opportunities, but I don't think I'm supposed to post pictures of the people there on here, hence the sound equipment instead.

A friend of mine turned up not long after I did (people don't place much emphasis on being on time at Firestarters!), which was a lovely surprise. She gives wonderful hugs, and I love hugs too, so we get on really well!

We had some good teaching, great worship, and cold outreach. We were very blessed that it didn't actually rain though. Lots of people had done paintings the night before when I wasn't there, and we took them on outreach and gave them to people if they wanted them. We had a tent set up to display them in. Firestarters is quite.... unusual. But really good. I'm pretty sure this blip doesn't make much sense, but oh well, it was a good day, albeit with a rather late night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.