For looking out of

Susan feeling much better today and well enough to meet some of her former colleagues at one of their regular lunches where they still talk about schools, mainly because of the schools their grandchildren are attending!

I spent the best part of the day, practically and figuratively on medical matters. A two hour wait at our drop in surgery to see what could be done about the continued deafness which happened all of a sudden on Christmas Day and despite all my efforts has stubbornly refused to go away.

Later it was a visit to the chiropodist which occupied my time having my hooves clips and attention to my fetlock.

By which time the fine sunny skies had clouded over and rain was falling as we determinedly walked through the twilight. I was also bereft of a blip, especially one for MonoMonday the theme of which was “Looking Out” which was neatly fulfilled while in the chemist waiting for my prescription which, hopefully, will cure this deafness. Thanks for hosting SueMiddleton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.