Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Young men die and old men talk

...is one of the better definitions of war that I have heard.

After going to see 1917 with Strider early this evening I tried to bring the horror closer to home by imagining what it would be like if he had been in that war. 

It’s an amazing film on the immersive level;  you really do feel close to the people and the landscape they lived in. Emotional and vivid it deserves all the awards. Incredible photography. I really don’t know how they achieved some of the shots.

We were transfixed by the credits and the music at the end. It almost felt disrespectful to leave but as I stood up Strider tugged at my sleeve and showed me the time on his digital watch.

It was exactly 19:17 ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.