Jyl and Chris at the Party

What a day yesterday! During the morning I cooked a turkey for the party. Jason and Arvin stayed to help me get everything ready while the rest of the gang took a walk to Big Rock Garden and over to Steve's house to check out his studio.

The first guest arrived at 1:00. We had planned that in advance so she could avoid the crowds. Then at 2:00 more folks began arriving. We partied until 11:30 and then did some clean up as I hate waking to a pile of dirty dishes. The party was great. Lots of people came but not so many as to result in chaos. ;-) We talked, laughed, ate, and Jyl and Chris played and sang wonderful songs from the 40s and earlier. Jason joined them for some of the songs. Here is Jyl singing while Chris accompanies her on guitar. She has a really sweet soprano voice and really knows how to sing those wonderful songs with pizzazz. Together they make a greatl team.

By the time the day was over it was just too late to post my blip or to comment. I did read all your comments from yesterday and want to thank you all for your wonderful wishes and comments. Thank you.

Today will be another busy day so I doubt I'll be making many comments today either. We are all going out to brunch, taking a walk along the north shore of Lake Whatcom, meandering down Chuckanut Drive and heading to Dave and Nora's for dinner. Should be another wonderful family and good friends kind of day. My favorite kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.