The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Red Kite....

I have been trying for quite some time to get a really good shot of one of these, I am still trying, just can't get them to come near enough.

I started down to the South at 14:30pm this afternoon and have just got in to the caravan and it is 20:15pm, there was not that much traffic all the way down to jct 5 on the M40, I took a few shots and was looking forward to dinner at the Pub, then it struck me, I had forgotten the Laptop, it was on the chair at home in the living room, and me 100 miles from home.
I decided to turn round and head back, gave BMJnr a ring to meet me at Warwick services with it and he agreed at least I would only have to drive 55 miles back not the 100.

My works Laptop doesn't recognise the 5D and the IT won't let me put the software on to make it, they are a bit funny like that. Anyway BMJnr met me and I paid his fuel and here we are putting this Red kite on and me well knackered, after 270miles of driving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.