Best Shot of the Day

By wkennan

Not just any truck

I have passed this truck with German licence plates parked up on the cliff every day for almost a week. A few days ago I saw a man sitting out in front. I asked him if he had driven overland from Germany. He had, alone with his wife. They had gone through Hungary and then I think Georgia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Kirgizstan, Uzbekistan , Pakistan through to India. They have now been travelling 8 months. They plan to go back the "short" route through Pakistan, Iran and Turkey.
I would have liked but didn't dare ask at the time to get a picture of him and his wife.
The truck seems beautifully equipped. It has a compartment for a motor cycle in the back.
I'm full of admiration for people like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.