Squeamish?

If you are you had better move on to some flower blip.
But most people have seen enough tv kills to be a little hardened to nature red in tooth and claw. And this handsome Sparrowhawk has to live like the rest of us.
And most of us ate Turkey at Christmas and some, but not me, eat Pigeon pie.

It does affect you a little differently however when you see it happening twenty five feet away.
I had been out for a good walk in the sunshine this morning and had taken what I thought would be today’s blip.

This afternoon’s outing was to go to the post office and then to pin up some Natural History meeting posters. It was whilst I was putting up a poster that I heard a scuffling and looked over the wall.

I think I was lucky in that although we see Sparrowhawks in the garden they usually drag their prey to a more secluded place to deal with it.

I don’t expect to get many hearts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.