Recycling!

8°C  -  Feels like 5°C  -  10 mph Wind Speed  -  16 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy  -  Sunny Spells.  Took a load of stuff to the Dump (Recycling Centre) this morning.  I was hoping to get a blip of toys that had been put on show for the enjoyment of dumpers, but sadly there were none.  They can be amusing  -  like this one I blipped once before!  There seems to be a change in policy, and a new notice has been posted  -  see today's blip.  It's a shame if we don't see any more amusing things that people have dumped.  Personally, I don't see why we can't help ourselves to things that others have dumped.  Not that I ever have, but I've often wondered at the things that others have no more use for and decided to dump. Often things that have a lot more useful life  -  freecycle.com is my answer to such items!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.