Tiny Tuesday: "Red"

Mindful_life is kindly hosting Tiny Tuesday this month, and has chosen some lovely and very appropriate themes for February. Today's is "red".

Ages ago a friend at camera club, knowing that I like taking set-up photos, lent me this little collection of old cotton reels for a photo. To my shame it's taken me ages to get round to using them - indeed for a while I'd put them somewhere so safe that I couldn't find them! Anyway I've now found them, so today is the day.

I decided that our oak dresser would be a nice place to take a still-life photo of them but getting them to balance in a nice way was a "reel" challenge (groan!). I didn't want to use Blu-Tak as it might have damaged the wood surface. Anyway I reckoned this would do.

(Confession: I only found out about the TT challenge for today being "red". None of the reels of cotton was red...until I let Photoshop loose on one of them.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.