Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Once everyone has had their morning walk I try to find a couple of hours for myself. 
I often head to Stover Country Park for a wildlife fix. It is only a few miles away and I can get there and back before the dogs have woken from their post walk slumbers.

Today the weather has been more promising but instead of heading to the park, I had already volunteered to visit my cousin on the other side of the moor, to help him chose a new camera. The idea was  to take some dramatic landscapes on the way back.
Of course the sun disappeared as soon as the camera bag was opened and then apathy set in.

So today it's a simple blip of Dixie ( it makes a change from a parrot) looking out of the window, watching the comings and goings in the lane.
With those eyebrows it's a wonder she can see anything!


Day total 3 miles 

( extra steps because Monty decided to go walkabout on his own, after some intoxicating scent.  I had to retrace my route back from the fields and was horrified to find him in the middle of a busy road .
A dog walker's life can be very stressful


Year total 108.5miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.