A Long Day

It's been a long day. This morning I went to the funeral of a neighbour. She was in her 90's and is survived by her husband to whom she was married for over 60 years. I can't begin to imagine what it's like to be alone after all that time, and when you've outlived all your friends too. 

This afternoon I spoke to HomeServe about one of the two complaints I have outstanding with them, this one about their home emergency insurance as they couldn't provide someone for two weeks and it's taken 5 weeks for them to respond to the complaint! This afternoon I went to Nationwide to get my book updated after complaining to their Head Office about an ISA transfer being 'in transit' between organisations for about 10 days. What the Head Office told me was incorrect, so as I also had to fill in 3 different transfer forms as they kept giving me the wrong one - I feel another complaint coming on! 

There was a bit of a choppy sea at Sheringham - the wind was really whipping along the seafront!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.