All Within A Walking Distance.

I was Invigilating this morning and when I got home, I jumped at the chance to go to Workington because it was sunny with no icy winds, it was also warm in the sun. My wife had a few things to do in the town and I was left to do as I pleased. I parked at Tesco and walked to where I had seen some Police Officers giving out Notices to Vacate to some travelers who decided to park on a park and display carpark (First extra). They were in sight of Allerdale House, the Council Offices ( Second extra ), also known as Perry's Palace. ( There was controversy when it was built as it was too big and believed to be over budget, the head man was called Mr. Perry ) 
On my way back to my car I had to pass the new Travelodge. ( Main image ) and the Workington Reds football stadium. Sometime in the future, the football team will use the Workington Town RLFC ground and the stadium will be demolished for housing ( Third extra ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.