Big Sky for 365

So that's it. I've completed it. I challenged myself to blip for a year. So here it is number 365. Technically it has taken me 1 year and 8 days due to missing 1 day for a technical hitch where a pic failed to load and 7 days in November when I was down south after my dad had his stroke. At times I have found it very difficult to find something to photograph every day. I really don't think my photography skills have improved at all over the year and I have taken some very bad photos. However there are a few that I really like and I'm quite proud of.
The part of the blip life I have enjoyed the most is the journal side. Putting down somewhere little snippets of life, sharing the good, bad and funny. Family days and special occasions. Not only sharing my own experiences but sharing in other people's highs and lows, the wonderful and special the mundane and every day. The celebrations and commiserations. Connection. That is what I have liked, connection.
It has also taught me to look at things more closely. The things I would have missed before and finding that there is beauty in the everyday.
So all that said I plan to continue to blip but rather than having find something to share everyday for the sake of it I have decided to blip when I have something worth the share. I will still pop by your pages regularly and enjoy your blips.
Thanks for looking at my journal and sharing parts of you with me. I feel honoured.
Keep blipping.
Jen xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.