From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

World Cancer Day...

I found out too late to do anything about it! It’s on 4th February every year! I enjoyed visiting, talking with the volunteers and supporting our local shop though. These models in the window were very convincing! Even more so from behind inside the shop.

Thinking again of SweetArt nearing the end of her radiotherapy, and another friend undergoing chemotherapy.

Pilates was cruel again but I come away feeling more stretched, taller and “held in”! And each week I learn I have muscles that I didn’t know were there!

Kathy was taken into hospital at the weekend so no Women’s Fellowship for her today. I visited her instead and she really is quite poorly. Not my usual cheery friend atm. Yet we still laughed. She was experiencing a lot of pain in her legs and couldn’t get comfortable. Irritable leg syndrome, and the Paracetamol were not hitting the spot. I left her attached to her nebuliser for her chest infection, and am praying she will eventually have some respite and will sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.