Gifts of Grace

By grace

Sacred

Today I spent some time in the sunshine, down amongst the dead.  
Hundred of lives and deaths spanning centuries.
All pushing up the daisies, snowdrops, croccii now.
There’s an almost tidal pull to do this each year on the first bright day.

ALL I could see was LIFE - arising, decaying, renewing, changing form with such fecundity.  The leaf litter as alive as the flower buds reaching for the sun.

There was nothing in those hours that was not sacred.
How could anything be less than sacred?
Less than whole, complete, natural?

A few weeks ago at a stand-up comedy workshop I was given the (secret) prompt “I love Donald Trump.”  I had a blast!  Good to try on for size, softened my positionality.


"... there is nothing good or bad, only thinking makes it so"- for as long as I can remember, right back to childhod,  I’ve been fascinated by perception.  I spent much of my early adult life trying to change people’s perceptions, before life itself showed me clear as day that my own perceptions were just as limited as everyone else’s.  Possibly more of that another day.  For now David Bohm says it better than I can here.


More pretty pics from today over here slideshow hidden under the dots top right - it's a bit tedious clicking through otherwise.
Link fixed now I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.