Northern Star

By Lifferz

Gate death

The gate is made from a pallet MrH found and it’s lasted about 7 years which is not bad for something that was pretty cheap to make. I enjoyed paining it blue, which the neighbours liked and I even got a little sign made for it to try and deter delivery drivers who sometimes use this gate rather than going to the front door.

Water had seeped in and rotted it. The whole thing looked pretty ropey for the last 12 months so it’s no shock that the thing has collapsed. I suspect an Amazon delivery driver gave it a kick as I heard lots of swearing near the gate before a package appeared moments later at the back of the house.

Today I’ve measured it, found a new gate and got it priced up (hopefully this will last longer). I’ve asked MrH to order it online but he’s too tired so I’ll have to sort it tomorrow- using a photograph of his credit card (the company didn’t send me a replacement card, after my card was used twice fraudulently- bit worrying as I only used it about 3 times in years!)

In other news I sorted out the yearly travel insurance and registered for the garden waste scheme here which costs £50 a year for a fortnightly collection. The scheme has been over subscribed for a few years but I noticed on New Years Eve they had released some new spots - now if that isn’t Rock and Roll I don’t know what is?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.