and through the wire...

By hesscat

Out And About

Surprisingly. the sun was out most of today so I had no excuse to not let The Three Amigos have a proper look around so I escaped for a bit during my lunch. It's just at the end of our row of cottages.

This is what I call my favourite view around here, I reckon because when the sun shines on it, it looks glorious. I love the road curving around going over the burn, the trees in the distance, the farmyard and the meadow with the sauna in it. It isn't a sauna, it's a place for the lambs etc. You can see for miles here, to the Pentlands in the west and the Ochils and the Lomond Hills in the north. I actually thought I was always blipping it, but I think subconsciously I've been trying to avoid too many blips of it!

It was a bit chilly for the boys, so I wrapped them up well. I think they picked up the scent of the animals, we'll get round to them later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.