After the Rain

We were very pleased to see the rain, and we are equally pleased to see a lovely sunny day to follow.  I took this photo on my way to do a grocery shop.  Good timing.  I then popped in to the swimming pool to see if little 'h' had made the starting blocks after going to Dunedin last night to see Elton John!  Good timing again, as I saw her win a backstroke race by a 'Country Mile'.  I asked how she enjoyed Elton - GREAT - and what time did they get home - 2 a.m. -  She was feeling fine for 'swim race day'.  Pleased that I saw her in one race.

Now I am off to have a cuppa with another blipper - Spikes13.  She lives up the road, and we enjoy a cuppa every so often.  We both choose Carrot Cake as a treat.

Plan A for tomorrow is to do a 4WD trip to the Nevis.  Don't know if it is still on or not, as we have had a lot of rain over the last 2 days.  If we still go I will be home quite late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.