Raindrops......

......on roses......

The air was damp this morning when I put my head outside to look at the sky. It was chilly and calm, 8C, but it felt so refreshing after endless days of 30+C.  I have roses by my front entrance this one was twinkling in dappled light, it looked so pretty.

The rest of the day was much cooler, a mere 18C with a light breeze. As I type the sun is shining and the wind has picked up. We lost a maple branch last night, hope we don't lose anymore.

Thanks everyone for your kind words, stars and favs recently. My apologies for not being able to return the favour but those of you who follow me know about my eyes which are very up and down of late due to the gusty winds we've been having. It's always enjoyable to hear from you, thank you :)

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.