ANOTHER WARM MORNING

...........perhaps time for a dip in the ocean and visit the Fairy Tern nesting area, on my bike, as well.  I hadn't ventured very far when I saw a sea fog/fog/peasouper.  Something the meteorologists described as being 'caused by a low pressure trough drawing warm, moist air from the north.' 
I rode to where the Fairy Terns have nested in recent years to find it empty.  I'm sure it doesn't mean disaster as they have other nesting areas around Perth but I was disappointed not to see them.  

Anyhow it was back to North Fremantle for a swim and fog or no fog it was heavenly and warm in the water.  Not a shark was seen.  Yay!!  :))
The blip is looking south towards North Mole (home of the red lighthouse) and all you can see is fog.  
You must check out the blip of Ninniex as her shot of the fog looks like a painting.

I'm not sure today's blip qualifies as Something New,  it was something new to not see the Fairy Terns and their chicks at the nesting area. 
Thank you Steveng for today's theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.