Results!

This is how my little parcels from yesterday’s blip turned out. I’m quite interested in the results.. I tested the tutor’s explanation that the man made fabrics worked better for this process than natural fibres, as the polyester fabrics are not breathable.  If the natural fibres absorb moisture, they will lose their shape, 

The red silk at the front was fused with a synthetic lining fabric for ‘creasability’

The orange ‘kunstleber’ from Germany, a synthetic leather, worked much better than the proper leather.  

So it seems I will be able to use my bargain buys from Walthamstow market all those years ago, which I’d previously rejected as they melted when trying to make flowers with them! 

I’m still trying to think how I can incorporate into hats, but I’m sure I’ll come up with something. I think in the short term I might try a necklace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.