snailspace

By snailspace

Unfocused

After almost two full weeks of feeling dreadful, today I managed to drag myself out for a longer walk. At least it felt longer, even if my Fitbit says that today's step goal has not yet been reached!

There has been way more duvet action around here than camera action but also today I found myself feeling like carrying a camera with me. The results weren't brilliant and largely seem to be as unfocused as I feel.

We are leaving Alcossebre tomorrow, a little ahead of plan. Not sure why but we don't feel that we are enjoying ourselves much right now and just want to head for the familiarity of home. We plan to make three stops between here and Zarautz, then stop for a few nights there before heading into France. Judging by today's performance I have grave need to get some fitness back before tackling those 450 steps up the cliff walk!

Making three stops keeps the driving distances down so that we won't tire too much but it also gives us more time at each stop to get out and about and explore. I plan to exercise as much as possible otherwise that cliff walk is going to kill me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.