Whoooooooooooosh!!!

Different slope today - the Resy!!

A little more snow but freezing temperatures during in the night made this slope into pure ice at the top making it very, very fast, especially on this sledge, in fact you go so fast that you need to put the brake on otherwise you would hit the fence at the bottom (Sonny Bono style:-((.........) (Poor guy, although he was skiiing and it was probably a tree he hit I think).

Ben was loving it, Breagha was her usual crazy self, loads of kids wanting to chuck snowballs for her, chasing sledges and surprise, she found a ball to bring home.

As one woman said to me "you are never too old to enjoy sledging" Yeah says I that's true! (Although the thought of my 83 year old mother on a sledge careering down the slopes may be a bit too old) HaHa - then again the hospital is just over the fence here....

It was a brilliant afternoon.
I put this pic on FB and got a message from my daughter asking if there were any other pics as her teeth looked massive you could see them a mile away!!!! Yeah, true though:-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.