Return to the North

By Viking

The last apple in the tree!

Wednesday is my day off so sis and I headed to B&Q for a raised bed for the garden. It will slot in on top of one from last year and this make it deeper (and therefore more raised). Afterwards we headed to the local country park for lunch and a walk. Alas my knee is giving me serious jip today so lunch it was!
We came home to await delivery of a wardrobe for my bedroom. Viewing the room where it is to be stored until I can get a big strong man to build it I realised we needed a bit of decluttering! So I took the flat pack garden composter down to the bottom of the garden and assembled, ready now for the spring tidy up!!!! Inspecting the beds I found a couple of leeks that had defied the odds and my neglect and so picked them. Checked out to see if the fruit trees were budding. The apple tree here spotted one small wizened apple from last year :-), it’s first fruit. So blip it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.