Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Packed Bags

All her bags are packed
She's ready to go
They're standing there
Outside our door
I hated waking up
Just to say good bye

Now the snow is falling
On this early morn
I've dreaded this time
For so very long
Already I'm so lonesome
I could cry

Hug me and smile for me
Tell me that you'll think of me
Let me hold you like I'll never let you go

For you're leaving, sweet daughter of mine
Don't know when I'll see you again
Oh my child, I hate to see you go

Oh I hate to see you go!

Yes you're leaving, oh daughter of mine
I don't know when I will see you again
Oh my child
My child
I hate to see you go

I hate to see you go!


Terry Rhiannyr (Terry Reader)

January 2013


My thanks to the late, great John Denver for the inspiration

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.