Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Chimney Stack No 7

'The Day Of The Triffid-Chimneys'
(Is this becoming boring? For you, maybe, but not for me. I am enjoying this).
It's been because of Donalds' chauffeuring skills that I've been able to blip another chimney because I don't like to drive snowed up backroads.

Anyway, today we headed to a road that I kind of remembered seeing a chimney on, and lo and behold there were 2 within metres of each other. Plus a few more rising from the horizons that weren't awash in snow showers.

I have now pin-pointed the locations of the previous chimneys with the aid of the Mapping device that Blip thoughtfully and cleverly provides. It was 'Pensioner' that suggested this and I would like to keep him sweet in case I ever run into him in an Edinburgh pub and it's his round.

I have gotten very behind with blip perusing and it looks like it will be a few days yet before I can catch up or make in-roads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.