Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Meetings

Pretzel came to visit us this morning. Her mum is working part time, but she had an evening stint today. What a wee dear she is. 

Our vet student prized herself away from her studies (exams all next week) to take Archie out. She was met by TWO excited schnauzers! Archie gets a bit jealous, though, when Pretzel joins in. It was a lovely sunny day, and I’m sure it helped her focus for the rest of the day - she didn’t even have time to stay for a cuppa. 

Which was just as well, as we were both heading out (in opposite directions). A quick bath for Archie, back home for Pretzel, and JR went off to meet an ex-colleague who now has a wee baby.

I went into town to meet an ex-colleague for a drink. I had missed her surprise birthday party, which wasn’t on her actual birthday, but I’d noted down her actual birthday, and didn’t turn up. Duh! I felt terrible, but I was duly forgiven. 

As I waited for my bus home, I was fiddling around taking photos (still haven’t mastered light trails on the iPhone), when these two (Extra) demanded I take their photo, and when I did, they went away yelling that they loved me.

My appointment with electrical impulses tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.