Pre-sunrise

I was glad I looked out of teh window at 7.20 when I woke as this unusual coloured sky was what I saw. It then faded and I thought that was it but nearly an hour later it was as in the extra. A great start to the day.
Didn't see the sun again until after mid-day when I was glad it returned as I had to wait outside to be rescued.
I'd gone for a run in the woods and had to be home in time for Mr Rat to have the car as he was taking a funeral. I got back to the car park in plenty of time but the car wouldn't open - the remote battery had suddenly gone flat. I borrowed a phone from a man-in-a-van to phone Mr Rat and he hurried up (and it is up all the way) on his bike. Fortunately, shortly after I'd phoned a friend arrived in a car and he kindly went down to meet Mr Rat, retrieve the spare key and come back, thus allowing Mr Rat to return to finish getting ready.
I arrived home just as he was ready and he got to the funeral at just the right time - though had had to abandon his lunch.
Spent the afternoon making cards and had another short run with the ladies this evening.
(I have a niggling muscle strain so am not building up the miles again yet, but one of our group treats sports' injuries so I've booked an appointment with her for next week)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.