Day of two halves.

A lovely morning. The penultimate Autism Aware training session was a resounding success and Gareth was a star again. Earlier a staff member who had sought my advice earlier in the week came to my office to thank me. He told me his wife was so grateful and that they could both now see a light at the end of their dark tunnel that she would love me to go for a coffee at their home and meet their family. How satisfying it is to be able to make a difference!

This afternoon I went to the weekly meeting (a total waste of time every week) which we HAVE to attend. I am not going to record it all here, but I was made to look a complete fool, and all because of, once again, a lack of communication. My year long project is being semi pulled and no one had the decency to tell me. I was very angry. Mr L suffered my rant when I got home and I have calmed down somewhat but will be steering clear of higher management tomorrow in case I say things I shouldn’t! 

Photo taken from the buggy as I went to the main entrance this morning, lovely reflections on a still clear morning.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.