Beautiful Art Work

I was asked by a few people once I had the artwork framed to make a blip of it. I got a text just before I left for Akaroa that it was all done. Great timing, as I could pick it up on my way over there.

It was really hard to get a shot of the work because the light was reflecting on the glass. I should have taken a shot before it was framed.

The work is a limited print 340 x 1240 mm by the Artist Kathryn Furniss. Here is a link to some of her work. She has amazing detail of the Bellbirds down to the interesting red eyes.


After the rain we had over night in Akaroa the grass was too wet to mow until the afternoon just before I left to come back to Christchurch. The heat was picking up again too. I think the rain last night was the first descent rain fall they have had this year in Akaroa.

Sure had a few hot days over 30c while in Akaroa with one day reaching 36c. Far TOO hot for me. Spent most of the time reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.