Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

Wood Pigeon snapped with infrared remote control.

When I arrived home just now the postman had been and my new little toy was lying on the mat.

Don't get too excited peeps. It is an infrared remote control for my camera. It's supposed to work from up to 16 feet away. So proof of the pudding etc...I stood my camera on a tripod in the conservertory aimed at my feeder station and sat in the lounge and waited. I was hoping to catch one of the Blue or Great Tits that alight on the top before dropping to a feeder. Alas after 20 mins nothing but then an obliging Pigeon landed and I managed a series of shots to test the remote. It seems to work fine...takes a second to focus and then takes the picture. This will hopefully be handy when sitting in a hide and remove any camera shake. Watch this space for more!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.