Aberdeen Castle

Down on the beach today I came across a child's sand castle. It was built in the "motte and bailey" style with two turrets protecting the entrance to the bailey, and a canal leading down to the sea. Such sophistication leads me to think an adult mind may have had input to the design.

I took pictures from several angles including this shot looking towards the Beach Ballroom at the opposite end of the bay.

However... when I downloaded the images I discovered I had messed up the focus, and both foreground and background were out of focus. I decided to ditch the photographic pictures and convert them to something abstract, though still based on the original image.

The extra shows the MSV Seawell, a well intervention vessel. As far as I recall it is the first time I have seen this vessel, though the ship is based in Aberdeen. The superstructure is a good deal more complex and larger than that of the normal supply boats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.