It’s all about the coffee

The National Days are at the end of the month and decorations are appearing already. Spotted this at work habibi got from the ceiling.. grabbed the photo while going up the stairs.

The guys are tired today, wandering in and out of the class. Some good chats though. You know teacher, there are two types of people in this world; those who have wasta (connections, influence) and those who don’t. Unfortunately that stopped as the one
with the most wasta came in and we had to stop.

Got my nails done after work then met N for dinner. We tried Fridays and I was pleasantly surprised - not as unhealthy as I thought. Fresh broccoli and sweet potato fries as sides. We then wandered around the gold souk; lots of second hand stuff as it’s not the done thing if you don’t have new pieces for every event (for the locals that is). There’s a couple of nice pieces I have my eye on..

Home to finish packing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.