A Rare Serendipity----In This Part Of The Country!

The weather people said it would come, but it happens only every few years here, so I had my doubts.  I was already dressed for bed and settling in near midnight when I looked at current weather conditions on my phone and there it was----there was snow in my town!  I went to look out my front door and, sure enough, I saw snow on the front lawn and more coming down.  So, I did what any good blipper would do------put on my slippers, my sweater and muffler(over my pajamas, of course) and stepped outside to get a picture.  I had to wait just a couple of minutes to make sure that my shot came after midnight so that it would count for today's blip and then my tall, wonderful husband wrote the date in the snow on the windshield of our truck.  I think that may be the earliest blip I've ever taken, but we were laughing and giggling like a couple of kids---so it is also one of the most fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.