Totally Kimmish

By kimmiekims

Pipe Band Dolly

Lewis and I went to see the George Wyllie exhibition at the Mitchell library today! It was very good and we really enjoyed it. There was a lovely selection of work and a great video playing which we sat and watched! There was a photo on the wall of George's house in Gourock which I remembered visiting one time during school! We'd been sent out around the school to do ordinance surveys around the area, our route took us past George's house and we were lucky to be able to stop and chat. He was very friendly and quite happy to talk to a bunch of 14 year olds who had just stumbled past, it made it an excellent excursion and I still remember it well! I had a hard time choosing which piece to blip but in the end I went for the Pipe Band, it makes me smile, like most of Geroge's work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.