Food, Travel and Whimsey

By Fetch

Last night's dinner.

OK, I know that technically this was taken yesterday and I've already posted a very similar picture (Apologies)
But I've some more to say:
Last night's picture was a JPEG taken straight from my camera and tidied up a little in GIMP.
This picture was taken from a RAW (which I processed this morning). Up until now I've mainly shot pictures a jpegs partly because they're easier to work with and partly because that's all some of my cameras were capable of.
However I'm to improve my technique so now I'm experimenting with RAW files.
This was shot on a tripod using slow sync flash and a slow shutter speed with a Panasonic 20mm lens.
I'd been looking at getting some off camera light sources but with Jessops closing Aberdeen no longer has a dedicated photographic retailer. And while I suppose it's a sign of the times I'm saddened that a shop that I've used since I bought film, paper and chemicals is now gone and I can only hope the staff are OK in the long run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.