Friday Foto

By drmackem

Soul Care

The miseducation of....

A Photo
Skiddaw and Keswick

A muse
Another day another bereavement in my life, cousin S passed. One Christmas Eve when I was in my early teens I arrived home to find the ambulance outside, as the night played out what I found was my cousin B who lived next door was dead, the circumstance awful looking back. It's only recently that I've become aware of how I'm still affected by this. His brother S was changed and not in a good way, and I find myself both  sad at his passing but also a hint of relief and hope that maybe there's a space and place of peace for him now. Rest in Peace S.

For me, I'm here in the Lakes today with my two soul brothers J&J, and these hills which always give me a sense of coming home. With them and here I find soul care that I need today.

A Tune
What I remember with my next door cousins back before that day was playing endless games of darts and snooker and listening to Bowie and The Who in one endless loop.
So todays Tune Starman - David Bowie

From stardust we came and stardust we return......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.