Kitrushing

By Kitrushing

Breakfasting with backyard birds

An Eastern Bluebird breakfasting this morning on fresh mealworms outside the dining room window.

Breakfast with our backyard birds is a daily treat. Alas! My dear, long-suffering wife tells me that when we return from our little trip planned for next week or so, I'm going to be compelled to move a few of the feeders from the back porch... perhaps, down into the backyard.  My sweet wife says the birds are, indeed, beautiful, but they are not good housekeepers.

I clean the porch and the stairs two or three times a week, but the little creatures continue to be oblivious to their mess. So, when we return from our adventure, I'll be moving some of the feeders to a less troublesome location. 

I think, however, before I move the breakfast buffet, I may try to offer the little creatures a few lessons in hygiene and table manners.

What do you think?

Keep smilin' 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.