About to turn

By jMcLean

Washed and rattled

I woke in astonishment to fierce wind and rain, a storm I didn’t know was coming. Wandered about taking photos of the deluge out various windows and watching sideways gusts of rain, not realizing I should be gathering the kids and heading to the basement. Trip to school was a mess - fallen trees - and the attendance officer snippy. Admittedly my sense of humor deserted me.

Only a few hours later did I learn that Leesburg had been hit by a tornado. There’s damage all over town. A friend’s car is buried under a fallen tree. Trunks are snapped in half. The power is off and on. Freaky weather - it’s like March roaring in like a lion, and a violent one, in February.

I've heard about Storm Ciara approaching the UK. Hope all affected stay safe and warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.