Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

By the light of the silvery moon

Remember this:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=td7lCCO9aaQ

I had a lovely day out today: lunch out, a modest shopping spree and the cinema: "Little Women".  I was very disappointed - it was all so theatrical and exaggerated with lots of hysterical screaming of (too many) little women!  What I did enjoy were the settings, the horse and carriages and beautiful buildings. I also loved the beach scene and the flying of kites!

The lead female role, played  by Irish Saoirse Ronan was excellent (she's good in everything), but Laurie looked like a schoolboy and hardly shaved and he had no buttocks!   The story didn't flow and seemed to be a succession of cut up scenes.

The last quarter of the film was slightly better as all the hysterical girls had found husbands!  I wouldn't recommend this film and give it 4 1/2 to 5 out of 1O!

It was too early when I left for a flower for Friday and too dark when I got home, but I did catch the blue hour and the romantic silvery moon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.