So it goes

By Alan_Rodger

Time Waits for No One

A photo featuring my Revox A77, no copyright issues involved.

Anyway today we have a tale of three albums:
Some Girls from 1978, this was the first new studio album the Rolling Stones released after I became a major fan the previous year. I actually still own the original elpee with the controversial sleeve which was rapidly withdrawn.
It's Only Rock 'n' Roll from 1974, in 1977/8 I regarded  this album from only three years earlier as something from a different age.
Emotional Rescue from 1980, this under rated album was the follow up to Some Girls. I remember it's release, only seems like a few years ago.
Now, if you have read this drivel this far you will now get to my point. When did 1980 become 40 years ago?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.