The North River

The weather is a bit wild today, earlier lashing rain and now a fierce wind is picking up. It was pouring when I was out earlier at a routine periodontal appointment, but I'm glad to be inside now. The trees are doing the hula and I best post this unless we lose our power.

The North River forms a boundary between Hanover where we live and Pembroke where I taught kindergarten in the public schools for twenty six years. You can read some of the river history on the signs in the extras. Early members of my Josselyn family owned and operated a mill and forge along the river in Hanover. 

For the Record,
This day came in cloudy with early rain followed by high winds.

All hands looking forward to a blipmeet on Sunday with a favorite blipper from Cornwall, UK

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.