*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Happy days

My grandma wasn’t a hugger but she always hugged me. She wasn’t keen on this occasion because I’d just been swimming in a river. I was cold, wet and smelled like funky, stagnant water hehe. 

I miss her every day and always will.

Someone from Social Services came out today to do an assessment... I was brutally honest about everything. She agreed that my dad needs respite care for at least a couple of weeks while he recovers from his hip operation and while he is still needing a catheter. Felt slightly better about things afterwards.

It was a beautiful day so Moo, Holly and I went for a walk through the community woodland and up to The Duke of Leeds for a drink in the sunshine.

Made a veggie curry in the evening. It was very nice... there were no leftovers! 

Looked through some old photos later on and came across this one of grandma and me on our summer holiday in Somerset. It's a shame the quality is so poor and there was a finger in the way! Hehe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.