TrevorKing66

By TrevorKing66

Freedom

After 25 day non stop work I finally got a day off (before heading to Weston super mare this weekend).

Nipped down town for some shopping, tried to catch up with winter watch, then a bit of housework, a bite to eat before heading off for a walk.

A spot of birdwatching and taking snaps on my phone (see extras), it was lovely to get out for a bit of me time. It's actually the first time I've managed to do any birdwatching this year, 13 species spotted which I logged on to the BTO bird track app.

Trouble is, I get so few days off I struggle with deciding what to do. Should I birdwatch, paint or take my DSLR out for a spot of photography. The three subjects blend together nicely but I can't do all three in one day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.