and through the wire...

By hesscat

Lighthouse

It was another day working in the car as Mrs C was driving on a trip over to Fife. It’s so annoying going over bumps and pressing the wrong key.

It was a glorious day, felt like spring, yet it doesn’t feel like we’ve got through winter yet. I’d decided to take the boys down to see the Forth Bridge. After our chores and I’d thought I’d got my blip and then saw this mini lighthouse with the door open. We went up the twirling stairs to the top and admired the view again. This is apparently the smallest working lighthouse IN THE WORLD! And I didn’t even know it existed. Well I knew there must be one lighthouse that was the smallest, just not here. The lighthouse works off a candle and a mirror. I am not sure if it serves a purpose, but it works.

So the blip includes the Forth Bridge, the Forth Road bridge and the lighthouse. Blipper Swannie blipped the bridges from the other side a week or so ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.