The Spontaneous + Routine

By LisaT

A snowy adventure

Joined a twitter event, a while back, where people committed to run or walk 10km on 20th January. No one could have predicted the weather would be as it was today, but I went anyway. It's only snow! I wrapped up in layers, put my trail running shoes on, for extra grip, and off I went.

I got a few funny looks, lots of smiles and a telling nod from the only other runner I saw.

This lake is in Canon Hill Park, Edgbaston, Birmingham at the half way point. There was a heron sitting on the branch, looking out from it's perch. I wanted to post this photo to show that city running doesn't have to be dull. There's some lovely places to run to and round in Brum.

So go on, explore your village/town/city on foot and see what you find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.