A Dash

Aquarius  (Jan 20th – Feb 19th): Some problems may disappear late in the day.  Don’t ignore advice from your elders. Your long-term planning will reap rewards.  Do not visit Dubrovnik today.  You will awake and be able to ride a unicycle.

First thing CMC led me on a fairly brisk dash around the circuit.  The cliff-top track was very guttery. It would have been easier if I’d carried my hip flask.  She issued my instructions for the day as we walked; it’s my turn to man the switchboard.  Breezing overhead was raincloud Cyril – it’s so handy now they are named.  We were accompanied briefly by five spirited lapwings.  Three Gt Northern Divers snorkelled before diving into the dancing waters of the Flow.  Inside I prepared the stove.  CMC departed to Kirkwall for her accordion lesson.  We are stardust..........

Never afraid of the dark, Elspeth insisted her marimba lesson went ahead in the power cut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.