Portfolio Tour part 2

So, Mrs S and Eve were supposed to get the train to Norwich tomorrow morning. I was going to the unveiling of a mate’s private bar.

Then, LNER announced they were cancelling tomorrow’s trains and that tickets could be used either today, up to 6pm, or on Monday.

As Eve’s interview is on Monday there was only one thing to do.

So, everyone got sorted and I drove them to get the 2pm train. It’s now just gone 8pm and they’re nearly there.

I got back to light the fire, pour a dram, watch the weather roll in and the accompanying impact on the Calcutta Cup match. Then made Guacamole pasta for me, Joe and Ruby.

Sounds wild out there now but it’s warm and cosy here and once I know Eve and Mrs S have got to the hotel safely I can breathe a sigh of relief. Let’s see what tomorrow holds then weather wise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.