larachloe

By larachloe

Washington with Solene

So my housemate from Leeds came to Philly for 5 days. We took a day out to Washington which is where this photo was taken. I didn't even edit this picture. I think it came out pretty well. This is a photo of 'The Capitol' and when we walked around to the back we saw them setting up the seating for Obama's inauguration which was pretty cool.

The vibes around this area were so cool, people playing games in the park...tourists taking pictures. Until I hear one woman say "Obama's gonna sell this land. He's a piece of shit. Him and his muslim buddies". Very Very Awkward!

Solene and I then decided to come up with a slogan O.I.A (Only in America) which would perfectly fit this situation.

We finished off the day with a Nandos. Yes! Nandos in Washington. It was beautiful. Chicken was juicy. And prices were cheap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.