Jacky Leonard

By jackyleonard

Having fun?

Walking back from Maidstone, snow still falling.

Shortly after taking this photo we passed a gang of youths on the opposite side of the road. They had just pelted a moving car with snowballs. Not the smartest behaviour given the treacherous road conditions. Not content with that, they then turned their attention to us. A few snowballs were thrown with some force in our direction, hitting Amanda in the chest and narrowly missing my head.

Incensed, I questioned their sanity and behaviour, only to be given verbal abuse and more snow, this time hitting me in the arm. So I walked towards them to give them a piece of my mind but they quicky made off. With hindsight, it was probably not my smartest move, but I hate bullies and thoughtless behaviour.

Why do people think they can get away with acting without regard for others? Gang mentality makes it worse.

I'm all for having fun...in fact it was lovely to see so many families out playing in the snow today. Taking exercise together in the great outdoors, rather than sitting like veg in front of hi tech gadgets.

How can deliberately trying to hurt someone be fun?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.